Board of Directors

The Board of Directors holds the ultimate governing authority and responsibility of the association. The Board is composed of 24 retailer representatives from five geographical regions (Northeast, Southeast, Midwest, Great Plains and West) and 19 industry supplier representatives from all areas of the agricultural retail sector (Crop Protection and Seed, Fertilizer, Equipment, Technology and Other Services).

Northeast - Region 1

Paul Nelson
Carolina Eastern-Vail, Inc.
Salem, NY

Steve Patterson
Southern States Co-op
Richmond, VA

Southeast - Region 2

Jason White
Pinnacle Ag Holdings
Memphis, TN

Griffin Evans
R.W. Griffin Feed, Seed & Fertilizer.
Douglas, GA

Alec Sheffer
Montgomery, AL

Jeff Tarsi
Nutrien Ag Solutions
Collierville, TN

Dave Thomas
Helena Chemical Co.
Collierville, TN

Tim Witcher
GreenPoint Ag
Memphis, TN

Midwest - Region 3

Amy Asmus
Asmus Farm Supply
Rake, IA

Barry Day
Superior Ag
Huntingburg, IN

Gary Halvorson
CHS Crop Nutrients
Inver Grove Heights, MN

Dan Mogged
Van Horn, Inc.
Cerro Gordo, IL

John Oster
Immediate Past Chairman
Morral Companies
Morral, OH

Scott Schertz
Schertz Aerial Service
Hudson, IL

Brad Stedman
Winfield Solutions
Shoreview, MN

Growmark, Inc
Bloomington, IL

Plains - Region 4

Tracy Linbo 
Agtegra Cooperative
Aberdeen, SD

Randy Stephens
SureGrow Ag Products
Comanche, TX

Dave Spears
Mid-Kansas Cooperative Association
Moundridge, KS

West - Region 5

Mark Aldax
Mid Valley Ag Services
Linden, CA

Dave Dufault
J.R. Simplot Company
Boise, ID

Richard Lloyd
Valley Agronomics
Mt. Angel, OR

Troy Johnson
San Francisco, CA

Ian McGregor
Vice Chairman
The McGregor Company
Colfax, WA

Crop Protection and Seed

Dan Bouck
Corteva Agriscience
Indianapolis, IN

Mark Helt
Bayer CropScience
St. Louis, MO

Cristina Coen
FMC Agricultural Products
Philadelphia, PA

Lyndon Smith
Bio Huma Netics, Inc.
Gilbert, AZ

Mike Hofer
Denver, CO

Paul Backman
Washington, DC

Bob Trogele
Newport Beach, CA


TIm Richie
Mosaic USA, Inc.
Plymouth, MN

Toby Hlavinka
American Plant Food
Galena Park, TX

Ryan Burke
Savanah, GA

Brooke McMullin
International Raw Materials 
Philadelphia, PA

Brett Nightingale
CF Industries
Deerfield, IL

Gary Vogen
Yara North America
Tampa, FL


Darin Ebeling
Waconia, MN

Ken Lehmann
Case IH
Racine, WI

Dave Webster
AGCO Corporation
Duluth, GA

Matt Tripp
John Deere Company
Lenexa, KS

Technology and Services

Jason Lueders
Minneapolis, MN

Ernie Chappell
EFC Systems
Brentwood, TN

State Affiliate Representative

Jean Payne
Illinois Fertilizer and Chemical Association.
Bloomington, IL


Daren Coppock
President & CEO
Agricultural Retailers Assoc.
Washington, DC

Doug Catt
AgPro Magazine
Lenexa, KS

Chris Jahn
The Fertilizer Institute
Washington, DC

Jay Vroom
CropLife America
Washington, DC

Leroy Startz
Dallas, TX