December 23, 2020

The Honorable Collin C. Peterson, Chairman House Committee on Agriculture 1301 Longworth House Office Building Washington, DC 20515

Dear Mr. Chairman:

At a time when hunger is a daily headline, and the failure of our food supply chain is not an option, our nation has been blessed through your service as Chairman of the U.S. House of Representatives Agriculture Committee.

The scope of the Agriculture Committee's work under your leadership has served a myriad of needs for farmers, rural communities, the environment, and the nutrition community. Through your nearly 30 years in Congress, it has been your championing of conservation programs—particularly the Conservation Reserve Program—which has made a difference to the economic and environmental health of our rural communities. Your work in this area, and your service to all within the agricultural community, has made the world a better place.

Finally, your commitment to strong, bipartisan, leadership in constructing the last three Farm Bills has been vital to helping farmers weather challenging economic times. Your work has helped us maintain a continual food supply in the face of a global pandemic and ensured that farmers had the resources and tools needed to keep farming. Your ongoing efforts, even in the waning days of this Congress, to secure COVID vaccinations for essential agricultural workers is simply the latest example of your leadership, caring, and commitment to our farmers, our workers, and our rural communities. You will be truly missed.

We all have many stories from our times together that we hope we can someday share with you. For now, however, as members of the agricultural communities that you have served so well, we simply want to say, "Thank You," for your dedication, service, and tremendous contributions to American agriculture.

Sincerely,

Daren Coppock President & CEO Agricultural Retailers Association

they Jural

Zippy Duvall President American Farm Bureau Federation

A. W. Zakija

Andy LaVigne President & CEO American Seed Trade Association

when L. tunk

Steve Censky CEO American Soybean Association

Winhurn &

Luther Markwart Executive Vice President American Sugarbeet Association

Dana O'Brien Executive Vice President Biotechnology Innovation Organization

Mustyphen of North

Chris Novak President & CEO **CropLife America**

1) relation

Todd Van Hoose President & CEO **Farm Credit Council**

Corey Rosenbusch President & CEO **The Fertilizer Institute**

Barbara P. Blenn

Barb Glenn CEO National Association of State Departments of Agriculture

Chandle Laule

Chandler Goule CEO National Association of Wheat Growers

Colin Woodall CEO National Cattlemen's Beef Association

Jon Doggett CEO National Corn Growers Association

Gary M adams

Gary Adams President & CEO National Cotton Council

A f lim

Chuck Conner President & CEO National Council of Farmer Cooperatives

K.B. Laur

Rob Larew President National Farmers Union

filther

Jim Mulhern President & CEO National Milk Producers Federation

1. Duiks

Neil Dierks CEO National Pork Producers Association

Tim Lust

Tim Lust CEO National Sorghum Producers

From Stay

Tom Stenzel President & CEO **United Fresh Produce Association**

Chiebeth Ward

Betsey Ward President & CEO **USA Rice Federation**