Become a Member DC Helpdesk Member Sign In
2020 Retailer of the Year

ARA Retailer of the Year

Be recognized industry wide

Each year, the ARA Retailer of the Year Award honors an agricultural retailer company or individual for going above and beyond in environmental stewardship, community leadership, customer engagement and employee relations. The Retailer of the Year Award, sponsored by Bayer Crop Science and AgPro, is awarded annually to an ARA member company or individual. 

The 2020 Retailer of the Year awardee will be honored in 2021 at the annual ARA Conference & Expo. ARA will resume seeking award nominations in the spring or summer of 2022. 

Why Participate?

In addition to being recognized as a pioneering company in ag retail, the winning company or individual receives:

  • Two complimentary registrations for the ARA Conference
  • Travel arrangements to the ARA Conference including two round-trip flights and two nights of accommodations 
  • An award presented on stage at the ARA Conference
  • A dinner invitation with Bayer Crop Science representatives and ARA officers
  • A two-page article featured in the January issue of AgPro magazine

Get to know more about 2019 Retailer of the Year Premier Ag in this video!

Learn what it took for past Retailer of the Year winners to achieve this top honor by watching this video collection featuring some of the biggest names in ag retail!

More Past Recipients

2018 - Simplot Grower Solutions (Boise, Idaho) Watch Video
2017 - Asmus Farm Supply (Rake, Iowa) Watch Video
2016 - Gar Tootelian (Reedley, Calif.) Watch Video
2015 The Andersons (Maumee, Ohio) Watch Video
2014 - NEW Cooperative (Fort Dodge, Iowa) Watch Video
2013 - Morral Companies (Morral, Ohio) Watch Video
2012 - S.D. Wheat Growers (Now Agtegra Cooperative - Aberdeen, S.D.)  Watch Video
2011 - The Lyman/Tremont Group (Woodland, Calif.)  Watch Video
2010 - Central Valley Ag (Oakland, Neb.)  Watch Video
2009 - Willard Agri-Service (Lynch, Md.)  Watch Video 
2008 - The McGregor Company (Southeast Wash.)
2007 - Landmark Services Cooperative (Cottage Grove, Wis.)
2006 - C-S Agrow Service (Calumet, Idaho)
2005 - The Dune Company (Yuma, Ariz.)
2004 - Effingham Equity (Effingham, Ill.)