Become a Member DC Helpdesk Member Sign In

Celebrating Our Industry's Best

ARA honors the top performing individuals and companies in the agricultural retail industry annually with several awards spanning various accomplishments. 

Retailer of the Year –  Applications are Open

Each year, the ARA Retailer of the Year Award, sponsored by Bayer and AgPro magazine, honors an agricultural retailer company or individual for exceeding customer expectations and setting an example for sustainable, innovative business practices. Click the button below to learn more and apply.

More Info

Distinguished Service Award

The ARA Distinguished Service Award recognizes an individual member of ARA who works to make the industry better for everyone as they go above and beyond the traditional responsibility of supporting the agricultural retail industry. The individual winner may be a retailer, distributor, or manufacturer of equipment, chemicals and fertilizer.

More Info

The Jack Eberspacher Lifetime Achievement Award

There is no higher individual honor from ARA than to receive the Jack Eberspacher Lifetime Achievement Award. The award, which was renamed in 2010 to honor the memory of the late ARA former president and CEO, is designed to recognize career-spanning achievements in and contributions to the agricultural retail industry.

Award recipients are selected annually based on their steadfast contributions made to ARA activities, their reputation among colleagues and local communities, their role in fundamentally advancing ag retail and how their work has stood the test of time.

More Info

Legislator of the Year Award

ARA recognizes one or more legislators annually for their leadership on issues that impact agricultural retailers, their farmer customers and America's rural communities. 

More Info

Environmental Respect Award

The dealers and distributors who are presented with the Environmental Respect Award display outstanding initiatives to make the world a safer place by educating retailers and distributors on safe business practices and by promoting environmentalism in agriculture within the industry and out to the general public. Regional recipients of the Environmental Respect Award, sponsored by Corteva, will receive trophies at an event in Washington, D.C., where four regional ambassadors are announced.

More Info

AGCO Operator of the Year

It’s time to recognize an operator deserving of the AGCO Operator of the Year Award. Nominations are open annually and winners are announced in December. To nominate the most impressive application operator, go to

More Info