Become a Member DC Helpdesk Member Sign In
ARA Board of Directors

ARA Board of Directors

The ARA board of directors holds the ultimate governing authority and responsibility of the association. The board is composed of retailer representatives from five geographical regions (Northeast, Southeast, Midwest, Great Plains and West) and industry supplier representatives from all areas of the agricultural retail sector (crop protection and seed, fertilizer, equipment, technology, and other services).

ARA Executive Committee

Ian McGregor headshot

Ian McGregor (Chair)

The McGregor Company

Amy Asmus

Amy Asmus (Vice Chair)

Asmus Farm Supply

Brooke McMullin headshot

Brooke McMullin (Secretary-Treasurer)

International Raw Materials

Dan Bouck Headshot

Dan Bouck

Corteva Agriscience

Headshot of Ernie Chappell

Ernie Chappell

EFC Systems

Barry Day Headshot

Barry Day

Superior Ag Resources Cooperative, Inc.

Ken Lehman headshot

Ken Lehmann

Case IH

Will Bentley-Georgia Agribusiness Association

Will Bentley

Georgia Agribusiness Council

Photo of Dave Spears

Dave Spears

Mid-Kansas Cooperative Association (MKC)

Jeff Tarsi Headshot

Jeff Tarsi

Nutrien Ag Solutions

Rod Wells headshot

Rod Wells


Daren Coppock Headshot

Daren Coppock

Agricultural Retailers Association

ARA Region Map

Current board members listed by region & category:

Northeast (Region 1)

  • Steve Patterson, Southern States Co-op, in Richmond, Va.
  • Michael Twining, Willard Agri-Service, in Worton, Md.

Southeast (Region 2)

  • Jeff Blair, GreenPoint Ag, in Memphis, Tenn.
  • Jim Davis, Meherrin Agricultural & Chemical Co., in Severn, N.C.
  • Griffin Evans, R. W. Griffin Feed Seed & Fertilizer, in Douglas, Ga.
  • Jeff Tarsi, Nutrien Ag Solutions, in Collierville, Tenn.
  • Ward Bloodworth, Helena Agri-Enterprises, in Collierville, Tenn.

Midwest (Region 3)

  • Amy Asmus (Vice Chair), Asmus Farm Supply, in Rake, Iowa
  • Barry Day, Superior Ag, in Huntingburg, Ind.
  • Brannon Hamar, Winfield Solutions, in Shoreview, Minn.
  • Terry Herzig, CHS, Inc., in Inver Grove Heights, Minn.
  • Blake Gates, Morral Companies, in Morral, Ohio.
  • Mark Stutsman, Eldon C. Stutsman, Inc., in Hills, Iowa
  • Jason Weirich, MFA Inc., Columbia, Mo.
  • Rod Wells, GROWMARK, in Bloomington, Ill.
  • Karen Whitt, The Equity, Effingham, Ill.

Plains (Region 4)

  • Troy Johnson, Wilbur-Ellis, in Burnsville, Minn.
  • Dave Spears, Mid-Kansas Cooperative Association, in Moundridge, Kan.
  • Rodney Wilson, Wheeler Brothers Grain Co. Inc., in Kingfisher, Okla.

West (Region 5)

  • Clay Houchin, Buttonwillow Warehouse, in Buttonwillow, Calif.
  • Richard Lloyd, Valley Agronomics LLC, in Rupert, Idaho
  • Ian McGregor (Chair), The McGregor Company, in Colfax, Wash.
  • Ernie Roncoroni, Grow West, in Woodland, Calif.
  • Jason White, J.R. Simplot Company, in Boise, Id.

Crop Protection and Seed

  • Dan Bouck, Corteva Agriscience, in Indianapolis, Ind.
  • Jason Minton, Bayer Crop Science, in St. Louis, Mo.
  • David Wheeler, FMC Agricultural Products, in Philadelphia, Pa.
  • Lyndon Smith, Bio Huma Netics, Inc., in Gilbert, Ariz.
  • Mike Hofer, BASF, in Denver, Colo.
  • Mary Kay Thatcher, Syngenta, in Washington, D.C.
  • Bob Trogele, AMVAC Chemical Corporation, in Newport Beach, Calif.


  • Tim Richie, The Mosaic Company, in Plymouth, Minn.
  • Toby Hlavinka, American Plant Food, in Galena Park, Texas
  • Ryan Burke, Gavilon Fertilizer LLC, in Savannah, Ga.
  • Brooke McMullin, International Raw Materials, in Philadelphia, Pa.
  • Lanny Fisher, CF Industries, in Deerfield, Ill.


  • Kelvin Feist, Sackett-Waconia, in Waconia, Minn.
  • Ken Lehmann, Case IH, in Racine, Wis.
  • Bradley Sponseller, John Deere Agriculture & Turf, in Olathe, Kan.
  • Craig Jorgensen, AGCO, in Duluth, Ga.

Technology and Services

  • Ernie Chappell, EFC Systems, in Brentwood, Tenn.
  • Jason Lueders, CoBank, in Minneapolis, Minn.

State Affiliate Representative

  • Will Bentley, Georgia Agribusiness Council, in Commerce, Ga.


  • Daren Coppock, ARA President and CEO, in Arlington, Va.
  • Margy Eckelkamp, Farm Journal/The Scoop, in Lenexa, Kan.
  • Corey Rosenbusch, The Fertilizer Institute, in Arlington, Va.
  • Chris Novak, CropLife America, in Arlington, Va.


  • Leroy Startz, Agribridge Capital, Inc., in Fort Worth, Texas.