Become a Member DC Helpdesk Member Sign In
ARA Board of Directors

ARA Board of Directors

The ARA board of directors holds the ultimate governing authority and responsibility of the association. The board is composed of retailer representatives from five geographical regions (Northeast, Southeast, Midwest, Great Plains and West) and industry supplier representatives from all areas of the agricultural retail sector (crop protection and seed, fertilizer, equipment, technology, and other services).

ARA Executive Committee

Rod Wells headshot

Rod Wells (Chair)


Ian McGregor headshot

Ian McGregor (Vice Chair)

The McGregor Company

Troy Johnson headshot

Troy Johnson (Immediate Past Chair)


Amy Asmus

Amy Asmus

Asmus Farm Supply

Dan Bouck Headshot

Dan Bouck

Corteva Agriscience

Ken Lehman headshot

Ken Lehman

Case IH

Brooke McMullin headshot

Brooke McMullin

International Raw Materials

Jean Payne headshot

Jean Payne

Illinois Fertilizer and Chemical Association

Photo of Dave Spears

Dave Spears

Mid-Kansas Cooperative Association (MKC)

Gary Vogen headshot

Gary Vogen

Yara North America

Daren Coppock Headshot

Daren Coppock

Agricultural Retailers Association

ARA Region Map

Current board members listed by region & category:

Northeast (Region 1)

  • Paul Nelson, Carolina Eastern Vail, Inc. in Salem, N.Y.
  • Steve Patterson, Southern States Co-op, in Richmond, Va.

Southeast (Region 2)

  • Jason White, J.R. Simplot Company, in Memphis, Tenn.
  • Griffin Evans, R. W. Griffin Feed Seed & Fertilizer, in Douglas, Ga.
  • Alec Sheffer, Agri-AFC, LLC, in Montgomery, Ala.
  • Jeff Tarsi, Nutrien Ag Solutions, in Collierville, Tenn.
  • Dave Thomas, Helena Agri-Enterprises, in Collierville, Tenn.
  • Tim Witcher, GreenPoint Ag, in Memphis, Tenn.

Midwest (Region 3)

  • Amy Asmus, Asmus Farm Supply, in Rake, Iowa
  • Barry Day, Superior Ag, in Huntingburg, Ind.
  • Brannon Hamar, Winfield Solutions, in Shoreview, Minn.
  • Terry Herzig, CHS, Inc., in Inver Grove Heights, Minn.
  • Blake Gates, Morral Companies, in Morral, Ohio.
  • Mark Stutsman, Eldon C. Stutsman, Inc., in Hills, Iowa
  • Seth Swindler, MFA Inc., Columbia, Mo.
  • Rod Wells (Chair), GROWMARK, in Bloomington, Ill.
  • Karen Whitt, The Equity, Effingham, Ill.

Plains (Region 4)

  • Dawn Caldwell, Aurora Cooperative, in Aurora, Neb.
  • Dave Spears, Mid-Kansas Cooperative Association, in Moundridge, Kan.

West (Region 5)

  • Mark Aldax, Mid Valley Ag Services, in Linden, Calif.
  • Richard Lloyd, Valley Agronomics LLC, in Rupert, Idaho
  • Troy Johnson (Immediate Past Chair), Wilbur-Ellis, in Colfax, Wash.
  • Ian McGregor (Vice Chair), The McGregor Company, in Colfax, Wash.
  • Ernie Roncoroni, GrowWest, in Woodland, Calif.

Crop Protection and Seed

  • Dan Bouck, Corteva Agriscience, in Indianapolis, Ind.
  • Mark Helt, Bayer Crop Science, in St. Louis, Mo.
  • David Wheeler, FMC Agricultural Products, in Philadelphia, Pa.
  • Lyndon Smith, Bio Huma Netics, Inc., in Gilbert, Ariz.
  • Mike Hofer, BASF, in Denver, Colo.
  • Andrew Lauver, Syngenta, in Washington, D.C.
  • Bob Trogele, AMVAC Chemical Corporation, in Newport Beach, Calif.


  • Tim Richie, The Mosaic Company, in Plymouth, Minn.
  • Toby Hlavinka, American Plant Food, in Galena Park, Texas
  • Ryan Burke, Gavilon Fertilizer LLC, in Savannah, Ga.
  • Brooke McMullin, International Raw Materials, in Philadelphia, Pa.
  • Brett Nightingale, CF Industries, in Deerfield, Ill.
  • Gary Vogen, Yara North America, in Tampa, Fla.


  • Darin Ebeling, Sackett-Waconia, in Waconia, Minn.
  • Ken Lehmann, Case IH, in Racine, Wis.
  • Bradley Sponseller, John Deere Agriculture & Turf, in Olathe, Kan.
  • Dave Webster, AGCO, in Duluth, Ga.

Technology and Services

  • Ernie Chappell, EFC Systems, in Brentwood, Tenn.
  • Jason Lueders, CoBank, in Minneapolis, Minn.

State Affiliate Representative

  • Jean Payne, Illinois Fertilizer and Chemical Association, in Bloomington, Ill.


  • Daren Coppock, ARA President and CEO, in Washington, D.C.
  • Doug Catt, AgPro Magazine, in Lenexa, Kan.
  • Corey Rosenbusch, The Fertilizer Institute, in Washington, D.C.
  • Chris Novak, CropLife America, in Washington, D.C.


  • Leroy Startz, Ag Resource Management (ARM), in Fort Worth, Texas.